skip to main content
The County of DuPage
Wheaton, Illinois

Policy Groups

This section discusses the basic structure of policy groups that oversee the grants and when applications are accepted.

Community Development Commission (CDC)

Currently, twenty-seven of the thirty-five municipalities in the County are members of the CDC. The County is represented by the 18 County Board member.

HOME Advisory Group

The HOME Advisory Group was established in 1992 to advise the County Board on the use of federal funds received by the County from the HOME Investment Partnerships (HOME) program. HOME funds are for affordable housing production activities.

2020 Meetings Calendar

Continuum of Care (CoC)

Service providers, government and civic organizations, private corporations, and people who have experienced homelessness have joined together and form the DuPage Homeless Continuum of Care.

CDC Policy Manual

The CDC Policies are compiled into a Manual updated on a regular basis.  Some of the most commonly accessed policies are listed below.

CDC Policy Manual (PDF 11-05-2019)

Activities: Eligible / IneligiblePage 5
Citizen Participation PlanPage 12
Conflict of InterestPage 15
Funding PoliciesPage 23
LiensPage 39
 Live-in Aide Page 40
 Loans Page 42
Match RequirementsPage 8
Privacy PolicyPage 44
Mortgage Subordination Policy (Homebuyer & Rental/Public Facilities)Page 81/82
Neighborhood Investment Priority Needs Page 9
Property StandardsPage 58
Public Comment Page 12/68
Reverse MortgagePage 79
Tenant Based Rental AssistancePage 84
Underwriting Standards, Single Family RehabPage 89
Underwriting Standards, Homebuyer  Page 94


Page Last Updated 11/24/2019