skip to main content
The County of DuPage
Wheaton, Illinois

Stormwater Management Planning Committee



Name: Sarah Hunn
Title: Stormwater Division Director

Jack T. Knuepfer Bldg.
421 N. County Farm Road
Wheaton, IL 60187 

Phone: 630-407-6676


Jack T. Knuepfer Administration Building,
County Board Room
421 N. County Farm Road
Wheaton, IL


The principle duty of the Stormwater Committee is to develop a Stormwater Management Plan, and to direct the plan's implementation and revision.  The goals of the Stormwater Management Program are to reduce the existing potential for stormwater damage to public health, safety, life and property; control future increases in stormwater damage within DuPage County and in areas of adjacent counties affected by DuPage County drainage; protect and enhance the quality, quantity and availability of surface and groundwater resources; preserve and enhance existing aquatic and riparian environments and encourage restoration of degraded areas; control sediment and erosion in and from drainage ways, developments and construction sites; and promote equitable, acceptable and legal measures for stormwater management.

Meeting Schedule

First Tuesday of each month at 7:30 a.m.  View agendas and minutes.


2 years

Appointed By

The Chairman of the County Board appoints a County Board member from each board district to serve on the Stormwater Committee.  The mayors from each board district, which have the greatest percentage of their populations residing in that board district, appoint a municipal member by majority vote.  




6 members must be County Board members and 6 members must be appointed by the mayors from each board district. 


The Stormwater Committee consists of 12 members, including 6 County Board members and 6 municipal representatives from each County Board district.


James F. Zay, Jr.


55 ILCS 5/5-1062


NameFirst Date of Appt.Current Term ExpiresPosition
James Zay N/A 11/30/2022Chair (County Board- District 6)
Sam Tornatore12/11/201211/30/2022Member (County Board- District 1)
Paula Deacon Garcia12/07/202011/30/2022Member (County Board- District 2)
Brian Krajewski12/07/202011/30/2022Member (County Board- District 3)
Grant Eckhoff12/07/202011/30/2022Member (County Board- District 4)
Dawn DeSart12/07/202011/30/2022Member (County Board- District 5)
Nunzio Pulice03/11/201412/31/2019Member (Municipal- District 1)
Asif Yusuf01/14/201402/28/2023Member (Municipal- District 2)
Steve Nero01/29/201912/31/2019Member (Municipal- District 3)
Chester Pojack02/14/201705/24/2023Member (Municipal- District 4)
Vacant N/A N/A Member (Municipal- District 5)
David Brummel11/26/201305/24/2023Member (Municipal - District 6)

NOTICE: Activating certain links on this page will redirect you to a third party web site. DuPage County has no control over the information provided by any third party site and makes no representation and is not responsible for its quality, content, nature or reliability. DuPage County does not guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any of the information or financial reports accessible from this page. Evaluation of content and the usefulness of the information provided on this page are the responsibility of the user. DuPage County makes no warranty of any kind, express or implied, and assumes no liability or responsibility for the accuracy, completeness, legality, reliability or usefulness of the information or for any omissions from the information. Note that financial reports may not constitute an official record. DuPage County assume no liability for any damages incurred, whether directly or indirectly, actual, incidental, punitive or consequential, as a result of any errors, omissions or discrepancies in any information set forth in any such financial reports or any use of such financial reports. DuPage County is not liable for any improper or incorrect use of the information contained in the financial reports and assumes no liability for anyone’s use of such information.