skip to main content
The County of DuPage
Wheaton, Illinois



ETS Board

ETSB logo 2021The Emergency Telephone System Board of DuPage ["DuPage ETSB"] is an emergency telephone system board established pursuant to Section 15.4 of the Local Government Emergency Telephone System Act, 50 ILCS 750/15.4.  According to County Ordinance OEX-003B-89, DuPage ETSB consists of the following twelve (12) voting members: Three representatives from The DuPage County Board one of whom is the Chairman, two DuPage Mayors and Managers Conference representatives, one DuPage County Fire Chief's Association, one DuPage Chief of Police Association, one DuPage County Sheriff’s Office, one DuPage Public Safety Communications (DU-COMM), one Addison Consolidated Dispatch Center (ACDC), one Emergency Services representative, and a DuPage County Citizen.


ETS Board Members
Mr. Greg Schwarze, ChairmanDuPage County Board Representative, District 6
Mr. Mark Franz, Vice ChairmanDuPage Mayors & Managers Conference Representative, Village of Glen Ellyn
Mr. David Andalcio Public Representative
Deputy Chief Eric SwansonDuPage County Sheriff's Office Representative
Deputy Chief Erik KramerDuPage County Fire Chiefs Association Representative, Addison Fire Protection District
Mr. Grant EckhoffDuPage County Board Representative, District 4
Chief David ScharDuPage Chiefs of Police Association Representative, Village of Winfield
Mr. Joseph MaranowiczDuPage Mayors & Managers Conference Representative, Village of Addison
Ms. Julie Renehan DuPage County Board Representative, District 3 
Mr. Brian Tegtmeyer, ENPDuPage Public Safety Communication (DU-COMM) Representative
Ms. Delores TemesAddison Consolidated Dispatch Center (ACDC) Representative 
Mr. Michael G. Tillman, RPLEmergency Services Representative

DuPage ESTB has oversight of the Enhanced 9-1-1 systems for citizens of the County of DuPage and portions of Cook, Kane and Will counties, excluding Aurora and Naperville. This system consists of two (2) Public Safety Answering Points (PSAPs) staffed by 134 dispatchers throughout DuPage County.

Enhanced 9-1-1 systems are a critical and valued state-of-the-art tool for the expeditious response of public safety to citizen requests for emergency service. DuPage ETSB has a head count of 6 full time employees. It should be noted that DuPage ESTB is wholly funded by 9-1-1 surcharge money collected from wireless and wireline telephones.

The Emergency Telephone System Board of DuPage County offers a free and confidential services to help first responders when you call 911. Completing a profile will provide first responders with important information to help you when you call 911. The information can include photos of your children, special needs and medical information, current location. This service is appropriate for Premise Alert Program users. You can even register your pets. Read more information about Smart911.