skip to main content
The County of DuPage
Wheaton, Illinois


An Online Recycling Guide can be found on the DuPage County website, which provides a search field to determine where various materials can be recycled that should not go in your curbside bin.

Specific Item Recycling


DuPage County has partnered with eWorks and RewearAble to collect clothing and textiles for reuse and recycling. Items not able to be reused will be turned into cleaning/painting rags or reused in insulation, packing material and carpeting. RewearAble is a non-profit that provides sustainable employment for adults with disabilities. 

Acceptable items: clothing, shoes, accessories, bedding, and other household textiles in any condition; towels, toys, purses and rags, in any condition.

  • Village of Burr Ridge - Public Works Facility; 451 Commerce St.; Mon - Fri; 7 a.m. to 3 p.m.
  • City of Wheaton - 2nd Saturday of each month; Public Works Storage Lot; 820 W. Liberty St.; 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
  • Bloomingdale Township Highway Dept - Only the following Saturdays in 2020 - April 4th; June 6th; August 1st; October 3rd; 8 a.m. to 12 p.m.

Construction & Demolition Debris

Also known as C&D, this waste is among the top items headed to Illinois landfills but there are options.  Check out the recently released Construction and Demolition Debris Recycling brochure.

Links To Your Municipal Recycling Page

Addison, Aurora, Bartlett, Batavia, Bensenville, Bloomingdale, Bolingbrook, Burr Ridge, Carol Stream, Clarendon Hills, Darien, Downers Grove, Elk Grove Village, Elmhurst, Glendale Heights, Glen Ellyn, Hanover Park, Hinsdale, Itasca, Lemont, Lisle, Lombard, Naperville, Oak Brook, Oakbrook Terrace, Roselle, Schaumburg, St. Charles, Villa Park, Warrenville, West Chicago, Westmont, Wheaton, Willowbrook, Winfield, Wood Dale, Woodridge

There's an App for that! 

 Check out Earth 911, iRecycle and Navigate DuPage App for general recycling information and where to recycle items. This video is a helpful addition as well. 


More » Cool DuPage


Contact Us



Office Hours:
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Monday - Friday


Twitter Facebook